Award Announcement

Leape Ahead Award.

American Association for Physician Leadership; AAPL.

Efforts to incorporate respect and patient safety concepts into medical training have been inspired by the work and leadership of Dr. Lucian Leape, Chairman of the Lucian Leape Institute of the National Patient Safety Foundation. This annual award was established to recognize individuals and organizations that focus on developing medical student and resident skills in quality and safety improvement.