Coming Soon: PSNet is Getting a Redesign!Learn More
PSNet: Patient Safety Network
Award Recipient

2005 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety Award Recipients

The Joint Commission

The Eisenberg Award honors individuals and organizations who have made vital accomplishments in improving patient and quality. The 2005 honorees are Audrey Nelson, PhD, RN; Maryland Patient Safety Center; Meridian Health, New Jersey; and Sentara Healthcare, Virginia and North Carolina. The awards were presented at the National Quality Forum's Annual Meeting on Thursday, October 6, in Washington, DC.