COVID-19 Impact

You may see some delays in posting new content due to COVID-19. If you have any questions, please submit a message to PSNet Support.

PSNet: Patient Safety Network
Award Recipient

2008 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Awards.

Audet A-MJ, Raju R, Jacobs CM, et al. Joint Commission journal on quality and patient safety. 2008;34:707-12.

The Eisenberg Award honors individuals and organizations who have made vital accomplishments in improving patient safety and quality. The 2008 honorees are Michael R. Cohen, RPh, MS, ScD; Dennis O'Leary, MD; The RAND Corporation and University of California at Los Angeles School of Medicine; National Coordinating Council for Medication Error Reporting; Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Virginia; and New York City Health and Hospitals Corporation. The awards were presented at the National Quality Forum's annual meeting on October 16, 2008 in Arlington, VA.