Press Release/Announcement

2010 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Award Recipients.

Joint Commission.

The Eisenberg Award honors individuals and organizations who have made vital accomplishments in improving patient safety and quality. The 2010 honorees are John H. Eichhorn, MD; James L. Reinertsen, MD; Washington State Hospital Association, Seattle, Washington; and The Children’s Hospital at Providence Newborn Intensive Care Unit, Anchorage, Alaska.