Special or Theme Issue

2010 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Awards.

Ardenne M, Reitnauer PG. Arzneimittel-Forschung. 1975;25:1369-79.

This special issue highlights the efforts of the 2010 Eisenberg Award recipients and their impact on improving patient safety and quality. The 2010 honorees are John H. Eichhorn, MD; James L. Reinertsen, MD; Washington State Hospital Association (Seattle, WA); and The Children’s Hospital at Providence Newborn Intensive Care Unit (Anchorage, AK).