Press Release/Announcement

2011 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Award Recipients.

Joint Commission.

The Eisenberg Award honors individuals and organizations who have made vital accomplishments in improving patient safety and quality. The 2011 honorees are Kenneth I. Shine, MD; Jerod M. Loeb, PhD; The Society of Hospital Medicine, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; New York-Presbyterian Hospital, New York, New York; and Henry Ford Health System, Detroit, Michigan.