Press Release/Announcement

2012 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Award Recipients Announced.

Joint Commission; National Quality Forum; NQF.

The Eisenberg Award honors individuals and organizations who have made vital accomplishments in improving patient and quality. The 2012 honorees are Saul Weingart, MD, PhD; Kaiser Permanente, Oakland, California; and Memorial Hermann Healthcare System, Houston, Texas. The awards will be presented at the National Quality Forum's Annual Conference on March 8, 2013, in Washington, DC.