Skip to main content
Award Recipient

2016 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Award Recipients Announced.

Joint Commission. April 4, 2017.

April 12, 2017
Joint Commission. April 4, 2017.

The Eisenberg Award honors individuals and organizations who have made vital contributions to improving patient safety and quality. The 2016 honorees are Dr. Carolyn Clancy, the I-PASS Study Group, and Christiana Care Health System, Wilmington, Delaware. The awards were presented at the National Quality Forum's annual conference on April 4, 2017, in Washington, DC.