Skip to main content
Press Release/Announcement

2017 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Award Recipients Announced.

Joint Commission.

March 21, 2018
Joint Commission.

The Eisenberg Award honors individuals and organizations who have made unique and sustained contributions to the work of patient safety and quality improvement. The 2017 honorees are Dr. Thomas Gallagher; Children's Hospitals' Solutions for Patient Safety; and LifePoint Health's National Quality Program, Brentwood, Tennessee. The awards were presented at the National Quality Forum annual conference on March 12, 2018 in Washington, DC.