Special or Theme Issue

2017 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Awards.

Frush K, Chamness C, Olson B, et al. Joint Commission journal on quality and patient safety. 2018;44:389-400.

The Eisenberg Award honors individuals and organizations who have made unique and sustained contributions to patient safety and quality improvement. This special collection of articles provides insights on the work of the 2017 honorees: Dr. Thomas Gallagher; Children's Hospitals' Solutions for Patient Safety; and LifePoint Health's National Quality Program.