Skip to main content
Press Release/Announcement

2018 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Award Recipients Announced.

Joint Commission.

April 10, 2019
Joint Commission.

The Eisenberg Award honors individuals and organizations who have made unique and sustained contributions to the work of patient safety and quality improvement. The 2018 honorees are Dr. Brent C. James; The Society of Thoracic Surgeons, Chicago, Illinois; and BJC HealthCare, St. Louis, Missouri. The awards were presented at the National Quality Forum annual conference on March 25, 2019 in Washington, DC.