Skip to main content

All Content

Search Tips
Published Date
Original Publication Date
Original Publication Date
PSNet Publication Date
Narrow Results By
PSNet Original Content
Commonly Searched Resource Types
1 - 6 of 6
Society to Improve Diagnosis in Medicine.
Inspired by the work and leadership of Dr. Mark Graber, this award will annually recognize either lifetime achievements or stand-alone innovations that enhance efforts to improve the safety and quality of diagnosis. The application process for the 2021 is now closed.
APSF Committee on Technology. Anesthesia Patient Safety Foundation.
Medication errors in anesthesia practice can be result in serious patient harm. This award will recognize organizations that have focused on improving anesthesiology medication delivery through process standardization, information technology use, medication management, and safety culture. The award submission process is now closed.
Gulland A. BMJ. 2014;348.
The Great Ormond Street Hospital Foundation NHS Trust received the 2014 Berwick Patient Safety Team Award for their project "Pursuing Zero by Building Sustainable Foundations for Safety," which applied recommendations generated in response to the Francis report. The program introduced a daily questionnaire for parents and patients about problems related to medication errors, equipment, communication, or organization of care, which was then reviewed with a nurse to immediately address concerns.

Jt Comm J Qual Patient Saf. 2014;40(5):195-218.

Articles in this special issue highlight the achievements of the 2013 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Award honorees. The projects include a discharge handoff tool, a surgical briefing and debriefing, and a statewide campaign to reduce preventable readmissions.
MacArthur Foundation.
Dr. Eric Coleman has enhanced care transitions by developing tools and processes to improve communication and reduce readmissions. The MacArthur Foundation has selected him as a 2012 Fellow and recipient of $500,000 (often called a "genius grant").