Skip to main content

All Content

Search Tips
Published Date
Original Publication Date
Original Publication Date
PSNet Publication Date
Narrow Results By
PSNet Original Content
Commonly Searched Resource Types
1 - 8 of 8
Institute for Safe Medication Practices.
The Institute for Safe Medication Practices sponsors the annual Cheers Awards to recognize both individuals and institutions for their commitment to medication safety.  The deadline for submitting nominations for the 2022 award cycle is September 9. 

Oakbrook Terrace, IL: Joint Commission: June 8, 2021.

The Eisenberg Award honors individuals and organizations who have made critical achievements toward patient safety and quality improvement. The 2020 honorees are Dr. David Gaba, Veterans Health Administration Rapid Naloxone Initiative, Washington, DC, and Northwestern Medicine Academy for Quality and Safety Improvement, Chicago IL. The awards will be presented virtually during the National Quality Forum's annual meeting in July.
APSF Committee on Technology. Anesthesia Patient Safety Foundation.
Medication errors in anesthesia practice can be result in serious patient harm. This award will recognize organizations that have focused on improving anesthesiology medication delivery through process standardization, information technology use, medication management, and safety culture. The award submission process is now closed.
Washington, DC: Leapfrog Group; December 4, 2009.
This news announcement highlights the 45 urban, children's, and rural hospitals recognized for highly efficient performance and continuous improvement in patient safety based on the 2009 Leapfrog Hospital Survey results.
The Cheers awards annually recognize leaders in the field of medication safety. Among the 2008 honorees are FDA Patient Safety News; the Health Information Translations development consortium, Mount Carmel Health System, OhioHealth, The Ohio State University Medical Center, and Nationwide Children's Hospital; the Sebastian Ferrero Foundation; Debora Simmons, RN, MSN; and Diane Cousins, RPh.
Institute for Safe Medication Practices; ISMP.
The Cheers awards annually recognize leaders in the field of medication safety. Among the 2007 honorees are Brigham & Women’s Hospital, Boston, MA; Mercy Health Center, Oklahoma City, OK; John F. Mitchell, PharmD, FASHP; Tim Vanderveen, PharmD, MS; and Richard J. Croteau, MD.
Kelly JJ, Sweigard KW, Shields K, et al. Jt Comm J Qual Saf. 2003;29:646-51.
The authors, whose organization also won the American Heart Association's Quest for Quality Prize in 2003, review their development of a clinical support tool to manage warfarin administration safely. The hospitals recognized were Abington Memorial Hospital (PA), William Beaumont Hospital (MI), University of Wisconsin Hospitals and Clinics, and Olympic Medical Center (WA).