Skip to main content

All Content

Search Tips
Published Date
Original Publication Date
Original Publication Date
PSNet Publication Date
Narrow Results By
PSNet Original Content
1 - 19 of 19
Grantham D. Behavioral healthcare. 2010;30:22-4.
This news article highlights an award-winning addiction treatment center’s strategy to embrace patient safety improvement.
Audet A-MJ, Raju R, Jacobs CM, et al. Joint Commission journal on quality and patient safety. 2008;34:707-12.
The Eisenberg Award honors individuals and organizations who have made vital accomplishments in improving patient safety and quality. The 2008 honorees are Michael R. Cohen, RPh, MS, ScD; Dennis O'Leary, MD; The RAND Corporation and University of California at Los Angeles School of Medicine; National Coordinating Council for Medication Error Reporting; Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Virginia; and New York City Health and Hospitals Corporation. The awards were presented at the National Quality Forum's annual meeting on October 16, 2008 in Arlington, VA.
Schyve PM. Jt Comm J Qual Patient Saf. 2016;30:653-658.
This interview with Dr. Leape, a 2004 Eisenberg Award winner, draws on his extensive experience as a leader in patient safety.
Johnson T, Currie G, Keill P, et al. Jt Comm J Qual Patient Saf. 2005;31:554-60.
This 2005 American Hospital Association McKesson Quest for Quality Prize finalist reports on how using Six Sigma techniques, along with clinical information and business intelligence systems, facilitates strategic quality and safety alignment at their hospital.
Anthony R, Ritter M, Davis R, et al. Jt Comm J Qual Patient Saf. 2005;31:566-72.
Authors from the 2005 American Hospital Association McKesson Quest for Quality Prize citation of merit recipient highlight their use of collaborative rounds, in which family members may participate, along with multimedia tools to enhance the patient's role in safety.
Association AH, Pharmacists AS of H-S, Networks H and H. Hosp Health Netw. 2005;79:65-66.
This article highlights successful practices of the 2005 winners of the American Hospital Association McKesson Quest for Quality Prize: North Mississippi Medical Center, New York-Presbyterian Hospital, El Camino Hospital, and Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network.
Willeumier D. Jt Comm J Qual Patient Saf. 2004;30:559-566.
Advocate is a learning organization recognized for its commitment to quality and safety across multiple locations in Illinois. Each affiliate benefits from the others by adopting identified best practices and continually disseminating them to foster ongoing improvement.
Lindblad B, Chilcott J, Rolls L. Joint Commission journal on quality and safety. 2004;30:551-8.
This rural hospital adopted a progressive approach to promote open communication with patients and families when disclosing medical errors. The initiative supported their efforts toward an improved patient safety culture.
Yates GR, Hochman RF, Sayles SM, et al. Jt Comm J Qual Patient Saf. 2004;30:534-542.
This hospital received national recognition for their incentive programs and leadership engagement, and for successfully balancing a culture that supports a "just" approach to error without avoiding accountability. The application of Red Rules, a stop-the-line philosophy, and simplification of administrative barriers helped them achieve an environment that supports safety and learning.