Skip to main content

All Content

Search Tips
Published Date
Original Publication Date
Original Publication Date
PSNet Publication Date
Narrow Results By
PSNet Original Content
Commonly Searched Resource Types
1 - 3 of 3
Society to Improve Diagnosis in Medicine.
Inspired by the work and leadership of Dr. Mark Graber, this award will annually recognize either lifetime achievements or stand-alone innovations that enhance efforts to improve the safety and quality of diagnosis. The application process for the 2021 is now closed.

Jt Comm J Qual Saf. 2020;46(7):PI-II:2020;371-399.

The Eisenberg Awards honor individuals and organizations who have had noteworthy impacts on patient safety and quality improvement. This article collection highlights the work of the 2019 honorees: Gordon D. Schiff, MD; WellSpan Health, York, Pennsylvania; and HCA Healthcare, Nashville, Tennessee.
Jt Comm J Qual Patient Saf. 2015;41:195-211.
Articles in this special issue highlight the achievements of the 2014 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Award honorees. The awards recognize a leader in diagnostic error prevention, a program designed to collect national data on the quality and safety of surgical care, and a system-level effort to reduce sepsis mortality.