Narrow Results Clear All
Search results for "Legislation/Regulation"
- State Governments and Agencies
Legislation/Regulation > Pennsylvania Legislation
The General Assembly of Pennsylvania. HB957 (2005).
This bill calls for a prohibition of mandatory overtime and limiting the work week to 12 hours a day or 60 hours a week for non-supervisory health care employees in Pennsylvania. It is presently under consideration by Pennsylvania's General Assembly.
Legislation/Regulation > Congressional Testimony
Hearings before the House Insurance Committee of the Pennsylvania General Assembly. (April 22, 2004) (statement of James R. Combes, MD, senior medical advisor, HAP).
This statement introduces the Pennsylvania Patient Safety Reporting System (PA-PSRS), a statewide reporting initiative.
HB 1629 Section 18 Section 381.0271 Florida Statute; 2004.
Established the patient safety center in the state of Florida.
Minnesota State Legislature. SF 1019 (2003).
The law requiring Minnesota hospitals to report on a defined set of serious events.
Legislation/Regulation > Legislation/Case Law
Enacting the Washington state patient safety act requiring hospital staffing plans for nursing services and establishing recordkeeping and reporting requirements.
Washington State Legislature. HB 1602 (2003).
This addition to the Washington Patient Safety Act requires hospitals to develop and implement a staffing plan for nursing services. The plan addresses personnel issues for each patient care unit, requires hospitals to maintain records regarding patients and nursing care personnel, and authorizes the Department of Health to investigate complaints of staffing plan requirement violations and to conduct audits.
Oregon State Legislature. HB 2349 (2003).
Established the patient safety center in the state of Oregon.
Chapter 177 Section 6 of the Acts of 2001, part 1, Title II, Chapter 6A Section 16E; 2001.
Established the patient safety center in the state of Massachusetts.
Hannon K. Article 29D Title 2 S2998 PHL7. New York State Bill S08127; 2000.
Established the patient safety center in the state of New York. The statute, popularly known as ''Lisa's Law'' requires the New York State Department of Health (DOH) to collect and disseminate physician-specific profiles through the DOH website.