Skip to main content
Press Release/Announcement

2013 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Award Recipients Announced.

Joint Commission. January 27, 2014.

January 29, 2014
Joint Commission. January 27, 2014.

The Eisenberg Award honors individuals and organizations who have made vital accomplishments in improving patient and quality. The 2013 honorees are Institute for Clinical Systems Improvement, Minnesota Hospital Association, and Stratis Health, from Minnesota; Anthem Blue Cross, National Health Foundation, Hospital Association of Southern California, Hospital Association of San Diego & Imperial Counties, and the Hospital Council of Northern & Central California, from California; Vidant Health, of North Carolina; and Gail L. Warden, in Michigan. The awards were presented at the National Quality Forum's Annual Conference on February 13, 2014, in Washington, DC.